The Detectives

The Detectives


The Detectives is an American crime drama series which ran on ABC during its first two seasons and on NBC during its third and final season. Robert Taylor stars as Detective Captain Matt Holbrook, the tough, no-nonsense head of an elite police investigative unit in a major U.S. city. Ostensibly, each man in Holbrook's hand-picked squad of detectives came from a different division. Lt. Johnny Russo (Tige Andrews) was from burglary, Lt. Jim Conway (Lee Farr) came from Homicide and Lt. Otto Lindstrom (Russell Thorson) was from the Bunco Squad. In the series' second season, Farr left the series and was replaced by Mark Goddard as Detective Sgt. Chris Ballard. Future Batman star Adam West joined the cast during the third season as Sgt. Steve Nelson.


  • Status: Finalizada
  • Gênero: Drama, Ação, Crime
  • Estréia: 16/10/1959
  • Fim: 18/05/1962
  • Emissora: US NBC
  • Duração do Episódio: 60 minutos


Sobre a Série